Law students awarded at the UFM

The five students with the highest accumulated average, of each year in the School of Law, at Universidad Francisco Marroquín, were prized by their classmates last Tuesday March 6 2007.

The award ceremony was organized by the president of the student association, Andrés Zachrisson, with the support from the Las Students Association and was celebrated at the Milton Friedman Auditorium of this house of studies.

After the recognizing the excellence of their peers, there was a ceremony naming the new student representative, Ramiro Maldonado.

At the UFM academic excellence is «the quality of ideas, principles and acts of those, that as professors or students, are habitually above the simple material and routinely fulfillment of their duties, constituting before all an example of coherent life».  Excellence understood this way «is only possible in a frame of freedom, competition and respect».

The awarded students were:

Viviana Raquel Arenas AguilarMaria De Lourdes Villanueva SosaDiana Paola De Mata Ruiz AyalaKimberly Maria Rosario Monroy ArdonMaria Inés Bregni DuraesAlejandro Rafael Najera-Farfán MoralesAshley Sucely Sosa LópezKatty Renata Romero SarceñoMaria De La Concepción Villeda WholersGrace Resavi Kang SamayoaAndrea Del Rosario Mirón MóvilMaria Isabel Carrascosa CollAna Sofía Escriba BarnoyaAlvaro Ubaldo Rossi SolísLuís Abundio MaldonadoVivian Eugenia Mendoza BrolAstrid Zulema Pérez PazosAnneliese García PortilloEduardo Rosemberg PaizJhony Alfonso Orizabal RodasCristina Umaña LuarcaJennifer Morales ChangLuís Pedro Bermejo QuiñónezPaula Maria Medrano SánchezKenny Alexander Sandoval LinaresMore photos,